I have spent the entire day waiting on people. I waited all morning for someone to show up. It didn't happen. I waited this evening for someone to call. It didn't happen. I try to be patient, but I have to wonder, "What's up with this?"
The situation this morning was just rude. This person has me waiting all the time. I am at a point where I've got to do something about it, but I don't want to cause problems. I am not angry. I am just pointing out that it can hurt people's feelings when someone doesn't follow through. It makes me remember how important it is to follow through.
My husband used to wait for this one friend to "go out." My husband would wait for an hour or two, and sometimes his friend would not even show. I watched this time and time again. We both came to the conclusion that it was best to just meet his friend at the location, and if he didn't show no big deal. There were other people there that he could talk to and sometimes he'd wait a little while and just come home. Unfortunately, I am already at home wondering if the person will even show up. I feel like I can't leave, but it does cause me to spend less money!