I ๐ shopping. I don't ๐ clothes shopping. Earlier tonight I made a trip up to the Fort, and left feeling defeated.
I am really starting to wonder if there is something wrong with the mirrors in the dressing rooms. Here's an idea: putting those mirrors from fun houses that make you look a bit slimmer in the dressing rooms. I bet they'd sell a lot more clothing at Macy's and Penney's. Only put them in the juniors and misses sections! Wouldn't that be AMAZING!
I realize that I am not "Skinny Minnie" but GEESH! I felt horrible after the experience.
One of my children asked me about shopping, and I said, that while I typically like the end result of finding a cute dress or outfit, I don't like the process. It is exhausting. I try on about 20 things, no exaggeration, and may settle on one or two items. ๐ฉ
Online, in-store, it truly doesn't matter at this point.
I've heard about things like stitch-fix, but I don't really want a clothing subscription.
No comments:
Post a Comment